Good smells, tasty tea, and sea life

I’m keeping up with TAD this year! And it’s already day 20! I don’ t think I’ve ever been on such an art stretch before. It’s pretty cool.

 

This drawing is of my little red betta Pineapple. He was watching me while I was drawing him, and then when I finished he moved to a better position to draw where you can see his beautiful fins. Go figure 🙂

 

 

 

I watched a national geographic show about ‘Migrations’ and they had a crab migration on there. I was inspired to draw crabs. They are such cute, yet creepy little characters.

 

 

We had an art therapy session at work. Luckily I had some slow time and I was able to participate. I made an orange pomander. I’ve never made one before, but I love love love the smell of citrus and cinnamon. I can’t wait til it dries a bit more, then the smell will be a bit stronger.

 

 

 

Yesterday I had some ‘Wild Strawberry Tea’. The packet was so pretty I decided to draw it. This was some tea I had gotten in a tea swap a while back. When brewed it has this beautiful deep red color. It did not need any sweetener, and it was rather fresh tasting. Unfortunately, my tummy hurt afterward. I think I would still try it again, just to be sure. It is very good. I don’t think I’ve ever tried tea from Heath & Heather before. I really like their marketing (the illustrations on their tea packets).

 

Plus I read that drinking white or herbal tea is the same as drinking water, so it counts towards my 8 glasses of water a day! Bonus.

 

 

 

What will she do next!!!

2 Comments

  1. lesliepaints said,

    February 21, 2011 at 12:20 am

    What fun this is to follow, Littlelynx. I am really into your beta drawing and story. I talked to my beta while I had him. He was with me for quitea few years and he would swim right over and listen to me. I’m convinced they have feelings and I became saddened that he could not be free and with his own kind.
    The hermit crab is fun! I have always wanted to paint one and keep forgetting. Must write myself a note.
    Pomander. I am going to make several! My Mother used to do this and I had forgotten about this also! Thanks for two reminders. 🙂

  2. littlelynx said,

    February 23, 2011 at 11:49 pm

    I’m glad you enjoy the post! I can’t wait to see a hermit crab painting!


Leave a comment