Tea Time

My idea for the day was to draw different tea bags and tea items randomly on the page. Then I was going to list all the teas I wanted to try. (I got this idea at work when I was lusting over our tea selection). Instead I drew my favorite mug. I didn’t realize how long it would take to outline and then fill in the lion. I like how he came out though.

Tonight I drank Sandman P.M. tea; chamomile based, and now I am sleepy. It was kind of bland, but a good tea for before bed.

Little background on the drawing: the mug is from Holland (of course), specifically a little town called Eden close to Amsterdam. I loved that little town. We rented bikes and just enjoyed the scenery, stopped in little shops, talked with the towns folk. It was my birthday and it was wonderful.

The little dragonflies randomly on the page are from my tea tin I got in Japan. It holds green tea from Kyoto that literally tastes like you’re drinking fresh cut grass (I don’t drink that often unless I’m feeling super healthy).