TAD Finished

Well, it’s March first, which means Thing-A-Day is over. I completed more then half the month before work and sickness won out. I’m sad I didn’t actually complete the challenge of doing something everyday, but it’s been a good month overall. Maybe I’ll put myself up the the challenge a different month of this year.

This ATC is for a lucky cat swap. I’m happy with how it came out. Since it’s a few days late I also made a lucky bamboo ATC for my swap partner.

The next ATC swap was for the Year of the Tiger, the Chinese New Year. I love tiger’s eyes. They fascinate me. I don’t think I captured them well, but I did a good job.  They are brighter then they came out in the scan

This is by far my favorite one. I pictured a simplified version of a tiger stalking through a bamboo forest. I just wanted to give a hint of the bamboo. I really like how this one came out. I almost kept it for myself I liked it so much. But I thought I should share my success with someone else. I didn’t use a reference, just free hand with ink and then a light wash of watercolor.

I renewed my ‘drawing birds with colored pencils’ book from the library. I hope to draw a few more before I give it back.