Sketch Crawl!

Alright, so I’ve been meaning to write this one for a while. I’m to tired to put the drawings in order, sorry. It has been a very good Thanksgiving and I am tired.

I really like this first fish drawing. It’s got a light green background that didn’t scan in, but I just picture him saying ‘hi there!’

This second one is an ATC for a surreal swap. I’m in a fish mood I guess. I read something about flying fish and this is what came to mind.

 

I went to a sketch crawl this past weekend. It was pretty cool. I found a very neat little tea house and met lots of other artists. Plus I got to draw for two hours which was very nice. This is the website to the idea of sketchcrawl: http://www.sketchcrawl.com/index.html

It was hosted by Utrecth so I got some cute erasers and a pencil for going. I hope they host more of those because I really did have fun.

This is the second page I did on my sketch crawl. I was trying this idea out for my surreal swap, but I haven’t refined it yet. I still really like the idea of fish swimming in a window with a sky for a background. I think I will play with this idea for a little bit longer.

 

One of my other challenges was a cute robot swap. It  was harder to draw a ‘cute robot’ then I thought it was going to be. I like how they came out though. I got the dino robot idea from my friend.

I started drawing this ATC but I fell in love with the simplicity of it. So I haven’t finished it, but it is sitting on my desk. It just makes me smile.

Since I am making most of my Christmas gifts I will not be updating my blog unless the recipient have received them…..or I get the time to work on other things besides gifts.

4 Comments

  1. lesliepaints said,

    November 27, 2009 at 4:42 pm

    These are really innovative Littlelynx. I enjoy your fish. The flying fish is so cool with the two little people in it. How can you not love a snail crawling off the corner of a page? He’s almost free! Happy gift creating.

    • littlelynx said,

      December 1, 2009 at 10:38 pm

      Thank you so much! I try to be different and innovative, but it’s hard. Hope your December started well!

  2. Chris said,

    November 28, 2009 at 10:12 pm

    Hmm, this fish swimming in a window idea sounds familiar. 😛

    Nice sketches!

    • littlelynx said,

      December 1, 2009 at 10:39 pm

      Hehe, I know! I loved it so much I tried my version of it.

      I really did mean to write on there where I got the idea from. I will definitely put that artist’s website up next time I post about fish and windows.

      Hope things are going well!


Leave a comment